How do I manage group sharing?

From the Admin Panel:

  1. Select 'Groups' from the 'Management Tools' section
  2. Click the 'Manage Existing Groups' link
  3. From the list of groups, click the 'sharing' link for the group you wish to change
  4. You will then see a list of all other groups:
  • 'Documents', 'Calendar' or 'Ballots' column:
    • '--' or 'None' means that members of the group you're modifying will not be allowed to share those items with the group in that row
    • 'Optional' means that members of the group you're modifying will have the option to share those items with the group in that row
    • 'Mandatory' means that those items in the group you're modifying will automatically be shared with the group in that row
  • 'Email' or 'Roster' column:
    • '--' or 'No'means that item will not be shared with the group in that row
    • 'Yes'means that item will be shared with the group in that row
  • Click the 'Edit' link from the 'Action' column for the group you wish to change
  • Make desired changes
  • Click the 'Save' button from the 'Action' column